Blog · Makeup

Huge ELF Haul & Review Part 2

Welcome back lovelies! As I promised, I will be continuing my huge haul from ELF that I love! I just wanted to take the time to say thank you for all the kind comments and support, it means a lot!

Matte Lip Colour – Since I knew the autumn months were ahead, I just couldn’t resist the warm burgundy matte lipstick which I pair with gold eyeshadow. The formula is enriched with Vitamins A, C and E for beautiful healthy looking lips. I have previously bought this in the shade natural which is ideal for college or work since it looks like you have no lipstick on yet you have a lovely burst of pink. I knew this would be a winner as soon as I bought it, and how right I was! I absolutely love it and it doesn’t look like your lips are dry, however the only disappointment is that it’s not wear proof and it will smudge. Overall I do absolutely love it and it is a staple in my makeup bag.

I bought this in the shade wine.

9/10

Beautifully Precise Swirl Foundation Brush – When I saw this I loved the shape and idea of the brush. Just drop a bit of foundation in the middle and swirl it around your face. Did this work? Nope. I noticed that although the brush was dense, the foundation was immediately absorbed into the centre meaning there was no payoff when applied to the face. I next thought about applying the foundation on my hand and picking it up with the brush like I normally do however this didn’t work either. I was really disappointed by this brush and I wouldn’t recommend. 😦

5/10

Studio Beautifully Precise Airbrush Blender – I absolutely love this brush, this is my second one since I used the first one so much I ruined it (oops!). This brush applies liquid foundation like a dream, whenever another brush or foundation isn’t working, I use this brush and it just blends seamlessly into my skin. The only negative thing is after a few uses and after washing it, it does leave a yellow-orange tinge on the grey bristles that is impossible to get out, believe me! Another thing I noticed was the bristles to start to stiffen but for the price I really can’t complain and it is one of my go to brushes!

8/10

Flawless Finish Foundation – I had never tried this and heard  mixed reviews about it. After reading it has SPF 15 in in, I thought it would be perfect for days when you know you will need to apply sunscreen but don’t want to ruin your makeup. When I tested it, I was a nice bronze colour so I still bought the lightest shade and hoped it would match my skin. Once I lost most of my bronze glow, I tested it and the immediate thing I noticed was that it was very thick, very yellow and very pigmented. Now, don’t get me wrong, I love a full coverage foundation but this was slightly too thick. I think it’ll be perfect in winter months where your skin is more pale but at the moment it’s not really suitable. Another thing I noticed was that it is very difficult to apply with a brush since it is so thick so a beauty blender would be better. I bought it in the shade light ivory.

7/10

These are my main picks and reviews of my favourites! I did also buy a lot more but I have a few more post ideas that I want to write. Please leave a comment below if you have any suggestions or want me to review any products!

See you soon!

Em x

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Huge ELF Haul & Review Part 2

Leave a comment